Well, it’s been a while since I blogged on here! Due to a few issues with my eyes (and time, and having a small child who is now bigger!) I haven’t really done much cross stitch in the past few years. I have, however, begun to scrapbook, knit and crochet. Crochet is taking a bit of the forefront right now, so I’ll pop on a few pics of the latest stuff.

I have been working on the Groovyghan from Stix by Tracy St. John. It’s a pretty big project and it has, of course taken me about a year so far. It’s also my first project. I’m using the Spotlight Moda Vera yarn (more info on the Ravelry page) and I am getting close to finished.

groovyghan

Just this weekend, I have started playing with the African Flower Hexagon and they are just lovely. Not sure what I will make them into yet… possibly a blanket or cushion, but apparently they’d also look nice as a bag.flowers

Leave a Reply

